Shazam! Fury of the Gods

Shazam! from David F. Sandberg released in April 2019, it fully convinced the US critics (93% of positive reviews on Rotten Tomatoes) and the American public, grossing 364 million dollars and therefore resulting in a good success for Warner Bros. which spent “only” 80 million to produce it.

Last year Warner Bros. confirmed the release of a sequel, titled Shazam! Fury of the Gods (Shazam! Fury of the Gods in Italy), which was recently postponed from December 2022 to March 17, 2023.

Recently, Warner Bros. released a new promotional poster for the film online, showing the Shazam Family, made up of the actors Adam Brody, Meagan Good, Ross Butler, Zachary Levi, Grace Fulton And DJ Cotrona.

From New Line Cinema comes “Shazam! Fury of the Gods”, which follows the story of Billy Batson, a teenager who just needs to pronounce the magic word “SHAZAM!” to transform into the superhero and his adult alter ego Shazam.

Among the stars reconfirmed in the cast of “Shazam! Fury of the Gods,” Zachary Levi (“Thor: Ragnarok”) as Shazam; Asher Angel (“Andi Mack”) returning as Billy Batson; Jack Dylan Grazer (“It Chapter Two”) as Freddy Freeman; Adam Brody (“A Woman of Hope”) plays Super Hero Freddy; Ross Butler (“Raya and the Last Dragon”) is Super Hero Eugene; Meagan Good (“Day Shift”) as Super Hero Darla; DJ Cotrona (“GI Joe: Revenge”) plays Super Hero Pedro; Grace Caroline Currey (“Annabelle: Creation”) as Mary Bromfield / Super Hero Mary; Faithe Herman (“This Is Us”) plays Darla Dudley; Ian Chen (“A Dog’s Journey”) as Eugene Choi; Jovan Armand (“Second Chances”) is Pedro Pena; Marta Milans (“White Lines”) plays Rosa Vasquez; Cooper Andrews (“The Walking Dead”) as Victor Vasquez; and with Djimon Hounsou (“A Quiet Place II”) returning as Wizard. Rachel Zegler (“West Side Story”), Lucy Liu (“Kung Fu Panda” franchise and Helen Mirren (“Fast and Furious 9: The Fast Saga”) also join the cast. The film, based on DC characters, is directed by David F. Sandberg (“Shazam!”, “Annabelle: Creation”) and produced by Peter Safran (“Aquaman,” “The Suicide Squad).Written by Henry Gayden (“Shazam!”, “There’s Someone Inside Your House”) and Chris Morgan (“Fast & Furious: Hobbs & Shaw,” “Fast and Furious 8”); The character of ‘Shazam!’ was created by Bill Parker and CC Beck, the producers of the film are Walter Hamada , Adam Schlagman, Richard Brener, Dave Neustadter, Victoria Palmeri, Marcus Viscidi and Geoff Johns.

In addition to director Sandberg, the behind-the-scenes creative team includes director of photography Gyula Pados (of the “Jumanji” franchise), production designer Paul Kirby (“The Old Guard,” “Jason Bourne”) and editor Michel Aller (“Shazam!,” “The Nun”). Music supervisor is Season Kent (“DC League of Super-Pets,” “Addams Family 2”) and composer is Christophe Beck (“Free Guy,” “Frozen II”). Visual effects supervisors are Bruce Jones (“Aquaman,” “It”) and Raymond Chen (“Alita: Battle Angel,” “Shark”). The costume designer is Louise Mingenbach (“Jumanji: The Next Level,” “Godzilla: King of the Monsters”).

New Line Cinema presents “Shazam! Fury of the Gods,” a Peter Safran production, a film by David F. Sandberg, distributed worldwide by Warner Bros. Pictures. The film will be released in Italian cinemas in March 2022.

Shazam! Fury of the Gods – The Shazam Family in the new official promotional poster!